Before you begin
Version: v5 (what does this mean?)
Plans: All plans
By default, users are notified upon being assigned to a work order. However, you can add other notifications to a work order so that certain users or user groups are notified at specific stages of the work order. Each notification can only correspond to one user or user group.
To add notifications to a work order:
- If the work order you want to add notifications to isn't already open, click it in the work order list (in Maintenance > Work Orders).
- Click the Notifications tab:
- At the bottom left of the tab, click the Add () icon.
- Select the user to be notified, as well as the events the user or user groups will be notified for:
- Click OK.
- Click Save in the top menu bar.
- (Optional) You can directly edit which events users will be notified for in the notifications list by selecting and deselecting the checkboxes:
Hover over the column headings to see which event each column represents: