The following changes were made this release:
User groups in v6 can now be deleted
Deleting a user group is permanent and cannot be undone. Deleting a user group affects other areas of the app:
- The user group will not be visible or assignable in any new tasks, work orders, dashboard assignments, notifications, and “Completed by” fields.
- The user group’s assigned users will be removed from the user group. If those users have no other user groups, they’ll be groupless and might have trouble accessing the app.
- System default user groups, like Managers and Technicians, cannot be deleted. But they can be renamed.
- In open work orders that the user group was assigned to, the user group will be removed from the open work order and the work order will show as unassigned. In calendar view, this work order will also show as unassigned.
- In closed work orders, and other historical records like “Completed by” fields and reports, the deleted user group will remain for your records. The user group will appear with a [Deleted] tag.
For a more detailed explanation of the effects of deleting user groups, see Delete user groups.
How to delete a user group
To delete a user group:
- Navigate to Settings > User Groups.
- Click the Actions (...) button of the user group to be deleted:
System default user groups, like Managers, Logistics, Purchasing, and Technicians, can't be deleted. But they can be renamed.
- Click Delete:
- In the dialogue box, click Delete to confirm that the user group will be permanently deleted:
- A confirmation dialogue will briefly appear at the top of the screen to confirm that the user group has been deleted:
|Fixed an issue in asset location lookup where latitude and longitude values were shortened to two decimal places instead of five.
|Fixed an issue for work orders where sorted items were not displayed in alphabetical order in failure codes lists.