Follow

Assign a work order

The way you assign a work order differs based on whether it's a new or existing work order, as well as how many assets and tasks are associated with it:

Assign a new work order (one asset, max one task)

When you're creating a new work order that has only one asset and one task (or fewer), you can assign it directly to a user in the Assign To field:

assign_to_wo.png

By default, the app populates the Assign to field for new single-asset, single-task (or no-task) work orders with the name of the current user (i.e. the user who's creating the work order). To change the assigned user, tap the Assign to field and select a different user or group.

Note

If you don't add any tasks to your work order, the app automatically creates a task for you using the work order description, and assigns it to the user in the Assign to field of the work order.

Assign a new work order (more than one asset or task)

When you're creating a new work order that has more than one asset or more than one task, the Assign To field is disabled, and the work order must be assigned to users via tasks:

assign_wo_task.png

To learn more about creating and assigning tasks, see Add tasks to a work order.

Assign an existing work order (any number of assets or tasks)

For existing work orders (i.e. any work order that you're editing, rather than creating), the Assign To field is disabled, and the work order must be assigned to users via tasks:

assign_wo_task.png

To learn more about creating and assigning tasks, see Add tasks to a work order.

 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments