Follow

Change the session timeout for a user account

Warning

Do not set a user's session timeout to 0, as this prevents them from being able to log in (because the app automatically logs them out immediately). If a user is repeatedly unable to log in despite using the correct username, password, and URL, make sure that their timeout isn't set to 0.

The session timeout for a user's account determines when they'll automatically be logged out after a period of inactivity. By default, this field is blank, and we automatically log users out after 4 hours.

To change the session timeout for a user:

  1. Navigate to Settings > Users.

  2. Click the user you want to change the session timeout for.

  3. In the Account tab, enter the new timeout (in seconds) in the Session timeout field:

    The Account tab of a user's account with the Session timeout field highlighted.

    For example, to automatically log the user out after 2 hours, type "7200".

  4. Click Save.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments