Follow

Can I Get Notified When a Certification is Expiring?

Thirty days before a certification expires, the app automatically sends a notification to the user's manager. The app only sends one notification at the 30-day mark; it doesn't send subsequent follow-up notifications.

To receive these notifications, make sure that the following items are configured:

  • The certification. There are a number of default certifications listed in Settings > CMMS Settings > Lookup Tables. If the certification you need doesn't already exist, you can add it by following the instructions in Lookup Tables.
  • The user's certification. You'll need to assign the certification to the user in Settings > Users > Certifications. Make sure that you set the end date (i.e. the Valid To date) to indicate when the certification expires. The notification will be sent 30 days prior to this date. To learn more about configuring users, see Set Up New Users.
  • The user's manager. The app sends the notification to whomever is listed as the user's manager in Settings > Users > Reports To. To learn more about configuring users, see Set Up New Users.
  • The manager's notifications. For the manager to receive notifications, select the Email All Notifications or Internal Mail All Notifications checkbox in Settings > Users > Notifications. To learn more about configuring users, see Set Up New Users.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments