Before you begin
The Administrator role can't be edited or deleted. The Manager and Technician roles can be edited, but not deleted.
Audience: Administrators and users with the Manage roles permission enabled can edit role details.
Version: v6 (what does this mean?)
You can rename roles and edit their descriptions. To find out how to edit role permissions, see Change role permissions.
To edit role details:
- Navigate to Settings > Roles.
- Click on the role you want to edit.
- Make edits to the name or description.
- Click Save.